Critical Strike Calculation

killsakiller

Now please be a little patient with me as I am only a novice when it comes to programming. I have been playing around with mangos for a little bit now and I am trying to get a server balanced for players to be able to solo Instances if need be. So of course one of the first things I did was adjust the player stats so they are much higher than what UDB had for stats. Now the question arises. I have noticed that the crit chance on my characters is all messed up so I have been looking at the code for calculating Critical Strike. Like I said I am a novice with programming so I am looking at the code for getting the crit rate from Agility.

float Player::GetMeleeCritFromAgility()

{

uint32 level = getLevel();

uint32 pclass = getClass();

if (level>GT_MAX_LEVEL) level = GT_MAX_LEVEL;

GtChanceToMeleeCritBaseEntry const *critBase = sGtChanceToMeleeCritBaseStore.LookupEntry(pclass-1);

GtChanceToMeleeCritEntry const *critRatio = sGtChanceToMeleeCritStore.LookupEntry((pclass-1)*GT_MAX_LEVEL + level-1);

if (critBase==NULL || critRatio==NULL)

return 0.0f;

float crit=critBase->base + GetStat(STAT_AGILITY)*critRatio->ratio;

return crit*100.0f;

}

So I guess I am totally lost at the point where it is pulling the data from. Simply put I cant figure out which table it is accessing for the base and ratio with the LookupEntry() function. I would appreciate any help anyone could offer. Thanks

Maybe you should try doxygen, answers such questions in seconds...

click variable, go through "referenced by" list and you'll see it's filled in LoadDBCStores.

gtChanceToMeleeCritBase.dbc => sGtChanceToMeleeCritBaseStore

gtChanceToMeleeCrit.dbc => sGtChanceToMeleeCritStore

So, no database entries...