two sided trade modification???

Guest jagodragon

i was wondering about adding a two sided trade option in the configs. that is one of the very few things i miss from arcemu so i started diggin and i have to say i am total newb but wanted to see if i was learning any thing so i tried. can you take a look and tell me how bad i did?

[world.h]

... ]enum eConfigBoolValues

... ]{

... ]

... ] CONFIG_BOOL_ALLOW_TWO_SIDE_ADD_FRIEND,

+++ ] CONFIG_BOOL_ALLOW_TWO_SIDE_TRADE,

... ] CONFIG_BOOL_INSTANCE_IGNORE_LEVEL,

[tradehandler.cpp]

... ] if (pOther->GetTeam() !=_player->GetTeam() )

... ] {

--- ] SendTradeStatus(TRADE_STATUS_WRONG_FACTION)

--- ] return;

+++ ] if (sWorld.getConfig(CONFIG_BOOL_ALLOW_TWO_SIDE_INTERACTION_TRADE))

+++ ] return; 

+++ ] else (SendTradeStatus(TRADE_STATUS_WRONG_FACTION);

+++ ] return;

... ] }

[mangosd.conf.dist.in]

... ]AllowTwoSide.Interaction.Mail = 1

+++ ]AllowTwoSide.Interaction.TRADE = 1

... ]AllowTwoSide.WhoList = 1

the brackets are the files i moded and the "..." is lines before and after changes the "+++" are lines i added and the "---" are lines i removed...

now i am sure this can't be right because i am as i said a complete newb and it only took me 45 minutes to do.

this is my first attempt at an thing so be blunt but please don't flame too badly .

the feature existed before, but it was removed because with some client version (2.4.x i think) this functionality was suddenly blocked by the client, even if the server would allow it. there were many people that tried to work around it (including me), but without success. i wonder if arcemu really supports it, or if the config option is just a fake.

some on... any one... please just look at the code... i am not realy concerned with weather or not mangos wants to support it, or if client makes it not possible... i am more looking to see if any one can look at the code and "appraise" it?

i am compiling now and hope i am not f***ing up my server.....