Compile problem on Solaris 10 amd64, gcc-4.3.3

Guest UnixRonin

Hi,

I'm new to MaNGOS, and trying to build it for the first time. While I can run it on my Linux workstation, I'd obviously prefer to run it on my much more powerful main server, a four-core Xeon machine running Solaris 10, so I'm doing parallel builds on both. I've downloaded the latest tarball, autoreconfig'd, and configured as follows:

CC=gcc ../configure --prefix=/opt/mangos --with-mysql --with-gnu-ld

On the (non-preferred) Linux host, with gcc-4.4.3, it builds cleanly. On the (preferred) Solaris 10 host, with gcc-4.3.3, everything works fine up until this point:

Making all in tbb

make[3]: Entering directory `/netstore/src/mangos-mangos-70e610f/obj-babylon4/dep/tbb'

make -r -f ../../../dep/tbb/build/Makefile.tbb cfg=release tbb_root=../../../dep/tbb

make[4]: Entering directory `/netstore/src/mangos-mangos-70e610f/obj-babylon4/dep/tbb'

../../../dep/tbb/build/Makefile.tbb:39: CONFIG: cfg=release arch=intel64 compiler=suncc os=SunOS runtime=cc4.3.3_kernel5.10

CC -c -xMMD -errtags -mt -xO2 -library=stlport4 -DUSE_PTHREAD -erroff=unassigned,attrskipunsup,badargtype2w,badbinaryopw,wbadasg,wvarhidemem -m64 -KPIC -D__TBB_BUILD=1 -erroff=unassigned,attrskipunsup,badargtype2w,badbinaryopw,wbadasg,wvarhidemem -I../../../dep/tbb/src -I../../../dep/tbb/src/rml/include -I../../../dep/tbb/include ../../../dep/tbb/src/tbb/concurrent_hash_map.cpp

make[4]: CC: Command not found

make[4]: *** [concurrent_hash_map.o] Error 127

Something's clearly wrong at this point in the build on Solaris only. I've studied the Makefiles, but can't see anything wrong. In particular, I can't see any place where CC is used directly instead of as $(CC), or used uninitialized.

Does anyone have any ideas for how to fix this?