AhBot + PLayerBot

Auntie Mangos

Have a look here: http://getmangos.eu/community/viewtopic.php?id=13676 and ofc here http://getmangos.eu/community/viewtopic.php?id=8238

That are latest threads for any AHbot and Playerbot developing, a recent MaNGOS commit broke at least the AHbot I was using, haven't bothered finding out if there's a working version.

If there is a working version you should learn how to use patch, git diff and compiling, also you should be able to do some basic mysql stuff. Following a book is a great way, we all did it this way :-)

Merging two huge patches is always a bit like gambling, might work, doesn't have to.

Have a good time

Skirnir

• 40 years later...

Hi all,

Im sorry if I posted in a wrong thread.. i'm kind of new to the scene and cant find my way around that good yet.

So basically, i was searching for a tutorial or anything that could guide me on how to add to my mangos core compile these two patches:

AhBot

Playerbot

I tried to do it normally buyt then the core does not compile and spits out fatal errors.

So i read somewhere that both patches change the same vars and files (or something) and thus somehow overlap and cant work topgether. Also i've read that some modify these to function together..

And i suck at programming git and svc and other terms i just follow with a book.

So could someone please give me any hints on how to get these 2 working? I really would appreciate that..

Thanks!

PS: using the most recent mangos and SD2 rev's

There is lotof method.

First you need to know, you will need to learn at least how to resolve simple merge error.

Cause patch are not always aviable and sometimes it's very easy to resolve some merge conflict.

Now i will give you some little help :)

I assume you have already created your local repository

Download this patch (playerbot and ahbot for rev 10296 all in one)

Place it on top of your repository dir.

So you will get : Mangos subfolder and our patch.

Now in batch console do