Mangos Zero compilation and setup on Linux [debian/ubuntu]

• 41 years later...

Hi guys,

Well Im really sorry to be one of those mindless leaching posters begging for help but i really do need assistance..

Now i've got a linux box VPS on which i can have debian or ubuntu.

I need to have a runing 1.12 server on it for my MA thesis.

Im not that good with linux - i mean i'm ok with it, not to proficient tho.

The problem is that there is no complete and up to date tutorial available on the internet to guide me through. So I did find a MangosZero git repo and attempted to download and compite it - and i couldnt.

I get stuck at the point where i have to download the SD2 and patch the git with some patch.

IF anyone of you would be so kind as to reply or contact me and maybe together we could get this thing running..

and i desperatelly need this fixed coz i cant finish my MAthesis w/o it..

the git im using:

https://github.com/mangos/zero

Please assist

1. Download mangos-zero server from https://github.com/mangos-zero/server either by using github download feature or by cloning with git,
  2. Download mangos-zero scriptdev0 from https://github.com/mangos-zero/scriptdev0 either by using github download feature or by cloning with git and put it into mangos-zero/server/src/bindings, edit src/bindings/CMakeLists.txt, add "add_subdirectory(scriptdev0)" as last line,
  3. Download mangos-zero database from https://github.com/mangos-zero/database either by using githubs download feature or by cloning with git,
  4. Install the mangos-zero database by using the mysql_import script, of course edit mysql_info before with your database configuration.

Once that is done, you need a working 1.12.1/1.12.2 client installation before you can proceed.

@TheLuda

HI :)

I guess u know me already :) Anyways, thanks for the "tut" hopefully this "essential" info will help me succeed in my fight with linux and its friends.

@Schmoozerd

The subectline goes somewhat like this: