LNK2019 error in EasyBuild

bansidhe

Question

Good day!

I have had a mangosZero server for 2 years and wanted to try mangosOne now. I seem to be running into some trouble. I should mention, I'm a noob at all of this, I'm just doing as I'm told in this guide (which seems a bit outdated in places): 

Anyways, it all started with a bunch of MSB3073 errors in VS14 2015. I looked up what that might mean and found this post, saying it had to do with a copy failing. Solution: copy manually.

Then I noticed that I couldn't find certain files anywhere. I deleted the build and install folders, and ran Easy Build again. Then I saw that Easy Build finished with a bunch of errors which I probably missed the first time. Turns out the problem was there before I got to the Visual Studio step.

As I said above, I follow the guide. I leave all settings on default in Easy Build, except I have to set the Visual Studio version manually to VS14 2015, it tries to use VS15 2017 which obviously can't be found. I'll attach the Easy Build log file.

I'm not sure what other info is needed to solve this, I'll start by listing all the software versions I'm using:

• Windows 7 64bit (running in a Hyper-V as a test, the dedicated machine is still running mangosZero for now)
  • Git 2.17.1.2 64bit
  • Visual Studio 14 2015 community
  • Cmake 3.11.3 64bit
  • OpenSSL 1.0.2o-32, 1.0.2o-64, 1.1.0h-32, 1.1.0h-64
  • MySQL 5.6.40.1 64bit

If anything else is needed let me know!

EB log.txt

3 answers to this question

Update:

Just to check, I cloned the Zero and Two server and database as well. I tried to run their respective Easy Builds, but it came up with pretty much the same errors.