What Are The Chances?

Guest DaemonEvolved

I know I don't post much on any forums wither it be trinity, arc, or here I am a closed source dev who has worked on several servers and projects. And I know that it won't happen. In 4.0.1 and in the coming patches 4.0.3 and so on with cataclysm on the horizon I know the opcodes were randomized and wiped to basic shit. Its like taking the foundation of a house and turning the house in a random position to where the sink, bath tub, shower, toilet, stove, lighting, and etc are without whats needed to power, fuel, and provide water to. Which throws away 5 years of opcode work. But we can pull off this with some unity. If everyone comes together in a time of crisis like humanity always does but now seems to lack the will to. Cataclysm and the new patches are a crisis of their own for our world. The world of warcraft. This is many peoples hobby, past time, learning experiences and more. But if we don't step up to the challenge like we always do the population of those learners will decrease, the people who are doing it for a past time will leave to something else and everyone will be gone like several other games have had happen. I'm not in this thread to talk about the "release" of mangos or ANY other emulator to support 4.0.1 I'm asking will we be able to step it up and rise to the challenge not only to unite our community but to unite with the others as well. Now I've honestly on my life and my grave have never accepted a penny from any of the private realms I've worked for I've done it for passion and the will to learn and to try to continue to the challenge of bugs and problems.

End of my discussion. I'm sorry if i hit a touchy subject. I'm not asking like i said when anyone will support it I'm just asking what i said. This will be reposted on several actual emulator forums.

Thank you for listening.

~ Jason From Project-Fear, Previous worked for WoWLegacy, mmoprowow, and did work for Eternal WoW.