Upgrade from MangosZero to MangosOne

Перминов Алексей

Question

Hi all.

A long time ago, my friends and I started playing on the mangos 1.12 server by Broltania.
Now we are at the point where we need to open a new extension.

I googled a lot and realized that there is no one general solution for moving to a new kernel.

We do not have many accounts, all 26 people. I think we could do everything by hand.

But we need some kind of instruction which tables we should transfer, which data to change, etc.

Thank you very much for your reply!

5 answers to this question

Hello!

If you're using the 1.12 vMaNGOS by Brotalnia, then it may be difficult to migrate to MangosOne.

vMaNGOS is based off of CMangos, which is a fork off of MaNGOS.

There are a number of database differences that will likely require a manual approach and to my knowledge there are no tools out there to convert from one to the other.

My guess is that there would be many tables that would need to be transferred (all of them?) since they all play an important part in the function of a server.

Thanks for the answer! Yes, this is the repack I use.

The manual approach does not scare me, it scares me more that I don’t understand, but what exactly should I transfer?

I need to transfer characters with their history, i.e. quests, routes, explorations, etc. Items can be restored using .give item or similar.

OK. We have 3 databases.

Characters, realm, world

This is where my knowledge ends. Which tables and how to transfer, unfortunately, I do not know yet.

14 hours ago, Перминов Алексей said:

Thanks for the answer! Yes, this is the repack I use.

The manual approach does not scare me, it scares me more that I don’t understand, but what exactly should I transfer?

I need to transfer characters with their history, i.e. quests, routes, explorations, etc. Items can be restored using .give item or similar.

OK. We have 3 databases.

Characters, realm, world