A "small" test.

Space Crawler

Come on guys. Does anyone have time and patience there?

Next, for study purposes I would like to develop a "small" server for WoW. Preferably the oldest and smallest: 1.12 (vanilla).

The idea is to make a server so that I can at least login in to the game. Only that. C++ and SQL.

I believe that from this point I can do the rest myself, carry 1 (one) map and walk.

I want to contribute to the MaNGOS, yes, but I do not know where to start. I've read something about emulation, but only theory and more theory. I learn more from practice, and use theory to learn more; not to start.
I know I should capture server packages and guess what they do. But this is very generic, very substantial, I have never worked with emulation before.

If I manage to do this "small" thing, I will probably have a broader view of what and how to do.

What's up? Does anyone else? It can be any way: some information here in the forum itself, something for me to read, examples in the code itself of the Mangos, videos, etc.

Maybe with this material, it is possible to help some people who are also having the same difficulty as me.

Thanks!

5 hours ago, Space Crawler said:

an do the rest myself, carry 1 (one) map and walk.

I want to contribute to the MaNGOS, yes, but I do not know wh

Hi,

Welcome to the MaNGOS community.

There's lots to do around if you have C++ or SQL experience. If you want to learn, I'm working on something to add on top of the current software.
It's a GM client that will go along a few other tools like account administration and various development tools.

The GM client is already up and running but we need to implement various systems on the server side. I'm @Natrist#2538 on Discord.
I'm sure you can find more ideas if you have a chat with the rest of the users there.

18 hours ago, Natrist said:

Oi,

Bem vindo à comunidade MaNGOS .