Some questions

myraje

Hello,

I'm a french student, please scuse me for my very bad english, google translate is my friend >_<

I follow mangos since 2008, I learned programming langage with this project and I discovered many things. I am probably a fan? I don't know but this is the only project that is close to my heart since I started in computer.

I jumped for joy this morning when i'm connect to getmangos.eu, I saw an official server and the development of MaNGOS for 4.3.4 clients.

But what is the objective of this project? Created MaNGOS server and tracks bugs for debug database but this debug will be open-source? It's a blizzlike debug for look like to official server?

It is a definitive server or just a beta test? Why mangos has not created any official server in the past?

It would be interesting to create additional server for over versions?

Scuse me again for my expression sad and thank you for reading

MaNGOS is currently developing servers for all major client versions. This includes World Of Warcraft 1.12, The Burning Crusade 2.43, Wrath Of The Lich King 3.3.5a, Cataclysm 4.3.4, and Mists Of Pandaria 5.x.

The goal of these projects is to reproduce 100% functional retail game content. In the process, it is hoped those participating will receive a practical, hands-on education in the best practices and technical skills required for creating large-scale, robust game servers in multi-user environments.

MaNGOS promotes Open Source and Open Learning. We believe that making knowledge freely available for anyone so they may grow through learning, is a basic human right, both inherent and inalienable as a part of living.