How to set up a Mangos 1.12.x server with hamachi?

DerpTDG

Question

So I am COMPLETELY new to this stuff, please be patient I might just be retarded. Btw idk what the fuck the prefix is, i just downloaded a mangos repack from some youtube video and now im trying to make a hamachi server. halp. So through HeidiSQL, i changed the realm ip to my hamachi one, right? so my friend connects through hamachi and all and when he tries to connect to the realm, it just returns him to the realm list screen. wadafuk mister? i looked up some stuff and apparently this is called a "realm loop"? can someone help? im on windows. i went to the realmd and mangosd files and changed the ips from 127.0.0.1 to my hamachi IP and that just didnt let the server work (it said something about the computer not being able to access the MySQL server) pls help im stupid and i dont anything 

16 answers to this question

Hello, sometimes with this issue you can attempt port forwarding..  I have seen this correct the issue at times.

Also, I would suggest looking at our official  github Here  and do away with the repack, you will get little or no help when using a repack.

If port forwarding does not correct the issue, I will attempt to assist you further.

:)

1 minute ago, Necrovoice said:

Hello, sometimes with this issue you can attempt port forwarding..  I have seen this correct the issue at times.

Also, I would suggest looking at our official  github Here  and do away with the repack, you will get little or no help when using a repack.

If port forwarding does not correct the issue, I will attempt and assist you further.

Im doing this with Hamachi, do I need to portforward? If so, how do i do it

Got ya, stick with me for a moment, I ask a lot of questions to make sure im on the same page as you are..(Yes im one of "those" people. haha)I am not an expert on hamachi , so until someone comes along to further assist allow me to offer a few things that mayhelp.