Remove equipped items on death script

garganeo

Hello there!
Please guys, help me out - I am very new to lua and I want to make a simple script for my mangoszero - I want my players to lose equipped items on death ... I am having very bad time and it should be very short and simple... still I can't do it myself, can any1 please help :? Thanks in advance!

Many thanks ... looks very interesting I might try to implement it too ... Btw I solved my issue I'm thinking what if I add this to my destroy items on death function ... and would the 2 of them co-exist just fine, or will the item destroy script trigger first and then make the above script unable to pick up an item... anyhow, here is the topic containing the code used for item destroy if some1 else needs it, Rochet2 wrote it for me :

although i am from the old days of programming before scripting etiquette , I do want to bring up the point to also work on your art of `code block indentation`.

local function RemoveItemsOnDeath (_, killer, killed) 			
local bag = 255;

for slot = 0, 18;
			local item = killed:GetItemByPos( bag, slot );

if item then
					killed:RemoveItem(item, 1);
				end
		end
end

RegisterPlayerEvent(6, RemoveItemsOnDeath)

also you can use `_` to replace a variable name in your function declaration since it's a value not being used in the function so this will send it straight to the garbage collector rather than taking up memory by storing the value.