Any ETA on 4.0.1 support?

• Replies 58
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• 40 years later...

I am very new to Mangos so i was wondering how long it usually takes to support new major patches and how long it is expected to be before 4.0.1 is supported, and i know this one is a longshot but how long before cataclysm is supported? i know you really dont know for sure but a rough estement would be great. and thank you all for what you do>

Sorry, but we can not give you an estimate for 4.x support.

There are various issues with this client upgrade, and to this point it is not sure if we will be able to work around these or not. Thus please do not expect any ETA from us.

It will come, or it will not. For the time being you do have mangos branches for the 1.12, 2.4, and 3.3 client branches available.

Sorry, but we can not give you an estimate for 4.x support.

There are various issues with this client upgrade, and to this point it is not sure if we will be able to work around these or not. Thus please do not expect any ETA from us.

It will come, or it will not. For the time being you do have mangos branches for the 1.12, 2.4, and 3.3 client branches available.

+1 Personally I'm in no hurry take your time, as long as possible the better. Better to have a stable 3.3.5.

...and here we go again!

I know you guys are curious, but come on! You'd think you learned after BC or Wrath was released that MaNGOS will support the latest client when the code base is ready. This is done by volunteers, in their spare time, and you just can't put an exact date on anything. It's ready when it's ready.

If you're in a hurry for 4.0.x support, then why not put your brains to use by actually helping, rather than asking asinine questions? If you can't help, then please be patient.

...and here we go again!