No bin folders

hsoares

Question

Hello.

I'm new to compiling and such, but I believe I have an issue.

When following the steps on:

after Easy Build generates the build folder, nothing happens. Visual won't open as it suggest it should, and there is no bin folders, or debug or release.

ZRlWHpE.png

PS: My windows is 32 bit, so I only installed 32bit OpenSSL and MySQL.

14 answers to this question

On easybuild, untick the 'Open Solution' option, this will keep easybuild open and you will be able to look in the log to see any additional error messages.

Also.... If you are building using VS2015.... did you follow steps 3 & 4 properly

1 hour ago, antz said:

On easybuild, untick the 'Open Solution' option, this will keep easybuild open and you will be able to look in the log to see any additional error messages.

Also.... If you are building using VS2015.... did you follow steps 3 & 4 properly

I did indeed follow step 3 and 4 accordingly.

Easybuild doesn't close weather the option is ticked or not :(

This is the Easybuild log displayed after generating the files.

This script builds the MaNGOS server.
  Options that can be used in order to configure the process:
   General:
    CMAKE_INSTALL_PREFIX    Path where the server should be installed to
    CONF_DIR                Path to the configs, can be absolute or relative.
    DEBUG                   Debug mode (strict compile, all warnings)
    ACE_USE_EXTERNAL        Use external ACE
    BUILD_MANGOSD           Build the main server
    BUILD_REALMD            Build the login server
    BUILD_TOOLS             Build the map/vmap/mmap extractors
    SOAP                    Enable remote access via SOAP
   Scripting engines:
    SCRIPT_LIB_ELUNA        Compile with support for Eluna scripts
    SCRIPT_LIB_SD3          Compile with support for ScriptDev3 scripts
   Modules:
    PLAYERBOTS              Enable Player Bots
  To set an option simply type -D<OPTION>=<VALUE> after 'cmake <srcs>'.