cd mangos/src/bindings "No such file or directory"

crazzymann12

Question

I'm following the wiki guide "How to Setup a MaNGOS Server from Scratch" guide and I got through a lot of the initial installation, but I'm experiencing a problem with what I listed in the subject line in the "Downloading MaNGOS Source Code section. I'm very new to all of this, but it is what I will be taking classes for throughout the next couple years so the more I learn the better. I'm aware that a question much similar to this was answered, but unfortunately the answer to that question failed to fix my issue. I'm currently running Windows 10 with Windows Server Standard Edition 2012 (2008 wouldn't install for some reason). I installed all of the programs in the prior install section.

Ok awesome thank you so much you have been a great help! Now I'm having problems with the next step I typed in the top line and everything below is what I received in return.

$ git clone -- recursive MangosTwo * GitHub database

Too many arguments.

usage: git clone [<options>] [--] <repo> [<dir>]

-v, --verbose be more verbose

-q, --quiet be more quiet

--progress force progress reporting

-n, --no-checkout don't create a checkout

--bare create a bare repository

--mirror create a mirror repository (implies bare)

-l, --local to clone from a local repository

--no-hardlinks don't use local hardlinks, always copy

-s, --shared setup as shared repository

--recursive initialize submodules in the clone

--recurse-submodules initialize submodules in the clone

--template <template-directory>

directory from which templates will be used

--reference <repo> reference repository

--dissociate use --reference only while cloning

-o, --origin <name> use <name> instead of 'origin' to track upstream

-b, --branch <branch>

checkout <branch> instead of the remote's HEAD

-u, --upload-pack <path>

path to git-upload-pack on the remote

--depth <depth> create a shallow clone of that depth