Need help with server for 1.12

tinytomcruise

Question

So i had made a private server for vanilla wow 1.12, and after a week or so of playing and tinkering with a 3.3.5 server, i went to start it today and it had said

SQL: UPDATE account SET active_realm_id = 0 WHERE active_realm_id = '1'
SQL ERROR: Table 'realmd.account' doesn't exist

now im unable to login to it and im not sure what to do, im not very good with this, but i was hoping someone could answer so i could try to start playing again. any help is appreciated!

12 answers to this question

Hello @tinytomcruise and welcome in MaNGOS community.

Well, to start your post is not very precise, you talk about 1.1.12 and then 3.3.5, that's' a bit confusing >_<.

So : on which version of MaNGOS relies the problem ?

MaNGOS 0 (Zero):  Wow Vanilla - 1.1.12
MaNGOS 1 (One): Wow The Burning Crusade - 2.4.3
MaNGOS 2 (Two): Wow Wrath of The Lich King - 3.3.5a

The other later versions are not very active.

Moreover : What tutorial did you follow to create your own MaNGOS server ? Where did you take the sources ? Please provide the more details you can :)

Cheers

Sorry to be confusing, what i had meant to say was the MangosZero server was the one having issue, it started after i attempted to make a wow 3.3.5 server and now am unable to login to either. (The errors are from the MangosZero server) Im not sure what the errors mean or how to fix them, sorry if i can't be more specific but ill provide any info i can

Also i had gotten the tutorial from youtube with a pretty much pre-made server, all i had to do was start a .bat and change some settings and i was good to go because i'm not super great at this myself.  It was by a guy named Dodgykebaab (Super Easy guide to create your own Vanilla 1.12.1 Private Server)

At this point i'd even settle for a way to wipe everything and remake the server if its easier, just wanna be able to play again. Thanks for any help!

Edited by tinytomcruise
Adding on